Uncategorized

I know this will be clichéd but still what’s on my mind ….

The other day mom told me about this trip she was going, 

It is for 3 days she said,

And I was okay,

Not thinking about it much,

In fact not thinking about it at all….

Today was her first day at the trip.

And though I talked to her on the phone

But it feels like I haven’t met her since ages,

It feels incomplete,

The glasses of tea was one less,

The food for only four instead of five,

The after dinner walk…

Felt something missing.

©anshularora300

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

